top of page
Suche
  • christinamerl

Week 10 - Much Pain, No Gain


My week started with an all-out 90 minute cycling exercise on Monday. Tuesday morning brought me a more or less recreational swimming lesson and I dropped out of the evening run due to a stabbing pain in my left knee, which I suffered from for the rest of the week. To reduce the stress in my knee I swam for another hour on Wednesday and fully avoided sports on Thursday and Friday.

Saturday and Sunday were dedicated to cycling - I spent a total of 8 hours on my racing bike and also biked along the race course of Ironman 70.3 Rapperswil. The medieval town is situated on the Lake Zurich shoreline and surrounded by an impressive landscape. The course itself is quite hilly and my speed was less impressive, my knee seemed to do half-decent.

4 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen
bottom of page