top of page
Suche
  • christinamerl

Week 26 - In Search for Meaning


Almost two weeks have passed since I participated in the race in Podersdorf. It is time to analyse what went right and what went wrong. The good news first: I recovered quickly from the struggle and the cycling went well. And now the bad news: I made lots of mistakes.

(1) I got lost on the swim course (but at least my pace was fine); (2) I got a cramp on the swim exit; (3) I struggled with my bad eating habits on the bike; (4) I did not beat the midday heat properly on the running course.

These are my lessons learned:

(1) I need to train more in the midday heat - I can be quite sure that an Ironman in Central Europe in the summer will be hot. (2) I really have to improve my nutrition habits. I will not reach the finish line over a long distance if I fail to do so.

This week’s training was all about recovery. I had only a few units, mainly swimming and cycling with low intensity. Next week will bring me new equipment. I am looking forward to my new running shoes!

3 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen
bottom of page