top of page
Suche
  • christinamerl

Week 58 - Disconcerted

Back in Zurich after all the pleasures at the Côte d'Azur, I find a note on my apartment’s entrance door: Someone broke into my cellar. I am shocked. My most beloved mountain bike has been stolen! I just cannot believe it! I really loved my old Kuota...

Time is short, though and I am leaving Zurich for Mallorca on Thursday again, where I am planning to participate in the triathlon training camp held by MySport. So I get all the admin stuff done and decide to do some shopping: I need a new neoprene suit and new running shoes. I get a Zoot Wikiwiki, which feels just great and fast in the water, and two new pairs of running shoes (Asics DS Trainer for the Ironman and lightweight Saucony for shorter races). I also get myself a new trisuit with sleeves to ensure that I won't develop an armpit muscle pain in long runs.

My training effort this week is medium and consists of 12 km of swimming, 330 km of cycling , and 25 km of running. BTW, the people attending the training camp are great - I've met some of them before!

4 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen
bottom of page